One Sale and Two Giveaways

1. In case you haven’t already heard, from now until the end of the week, my entire first series is on sale for $2.99 from  Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

Scandalous Sisters Cover 1400x2000 72dpi

2. There is still time to enter into the giveaway at Herding Cats & Burning Soup for a chance to win a signed copy of His Contract Bride.

3. Today I am talking tea and bizarre combinations that actually taste good over on the Timeless Quills Blog. Stop by and tell me about your favorite tea combination (or just straight) for a chance to win a gift card to Teavana.

4. Speaking of Timeless Quills–which is made up Jane Charles, Amy De Trempe, Suzie Grant, Jerrica Knight-Catania, Ava Stone, and of course me, we are days away from sending out our first official eZine! If you’ve signed up for any of my mailing lists (or theirs) you will not be automatically signed up for this. But if you’d like to sign up for it, click here for the link.

4 comments on “One Sale and Two Giveaways

  1. Marlena H. says:

    There. Despite having already purchased eBooks of all three and having the paperback of “Winning His Wayward Bride” and despite not being a huge fan of collected novels like this (mostly because the ones I do have have the links for chapters set up poorly and because I enjoy the individual covers) I decided to go ahead and buy the set. The reason I did this was to, show my support and so that I could say, “I bought my ecopy of “Intentions of the Earl”.”

    How’s that? I liked your first book enough that I bought a second copy, so that I could put my money where my mouth was.

    • Rose Gordon says:

      Marlena, that really wasn’t necessary. I certainly appreciate it, however, but never in my life did I expect it.

      I’m not a huge fan of boxed sets, either, for all of the reasons you listed. BUT, I wanted to try it. Just to see if there was an interest. Frankly, there wasn’t so I’m not sure I’ll bother to do it again. One of the main reasons I did go ahead and do it is that someone pointed out that since all of my books are connected, if someone finds me at this point, they might be overwhelmed at all of my backlist and condensing a series from three books to one might not seem so overwhelming.

      Once again, thank you. I never expected anyone to buy the set just to feel like they paid for Intentions of the Earl.

      • Marlena H. says:

        Well, I remember what you said about how it feels to have it be your “free book” and I figured if I bought the set it would show that I felt the book was worth my money, which I do. Of course at some point I intend to buy the paperback, but that might be a while and that’s different.

        Ah, backlists. I try so hard these days not to try new authors, because of just that thing. I got a copy of a book by an author that was in the middle of her second series (book six of eight I think) and the first series was still going on (sixteen books and counting I think . . . or was it more than that). After I finished that book I want to the various book stores (both new and used) around town and bought as many as I could locate. I think I found them all eventually. I also have all of her newer books (I think), but two of them got misplaced and I haven’t read them yet.

        Boxed sets can be a useful tool, especially for someone who is new to your books. And maybe they haven’t done well enough at present, but who knows how things may go in the future (if you keep them up…I think you said it was temporary).

        Glad to show my support for your writing. I enjoy your books a lot.

      • Rose Gordon says:

        Thanks again. I do refer to that book as my “free book”, don’t I? LOL

        The problem you described with a set of 16 books all in one series is a huge reason why I cannot continue to write exclusively about the Banks family. It’s fun for me, and for those who’ve been with me from the start, but those who just now are finding my books, who see a backlist of 10 book all about the same people? Not so fun.

        I was hoping by making the boxed sets temporary that it would actually make them more effective. This one will be coming down next weekend and disappearing for a while.

        I’m so glad you love my books and thank you one million times over for your support. It is much appreciated.

Share your thoughts--I'd love to hear them!

