July is here! Updates!

1. The Officer and the Bostoner is NOW available!

Not sure how “new” this is to most of you, but in case you missed it, The Officer and the Bostoner is now available at the following:

   

More coming soon!

2. Her Sudden Groom is now available as an audiobook!

Sudden Audiobook Cover

I can’t get the audio sample to load here, but you can go to my website and scroll down the front page you can listen to it! Or the following retailers should have samples:

   

3. Her Sudden Groom will be discounted 80% for the entire month of July!

Once again, I’ll be discounting Her Sudden Groom for the entire month of July with ALL of the proceeds going to support my biking team that is doing the MS-150 (a bike ride/fundraiser for Multiple Sclerosis research). Depending on where you purchase anywhere from 35 to 40 cents will be added with each book sold. I know it doesn’t sound like a lot, BUT last year, my goal was to raise $5,000 this way and was stunned that it was more than $8,500! This year, I’d like the goal to be $10,000, which I honestly believe is totally doable! If you already have a copy, you’re welcome to buy one for a friend. Every sale counts whether it’s for you or a friend.

This sale will be going on at the following places:
      

4. I finished The Officer and the Southerner!

Last Wednesday, I got to write those blessed two words: THE END. (I never leave them in though.) This is Jack’s story, which I really became enamored with! Bob read it Thursday and Friday after I did prelim edits and my first round. However, I’m going to let it sit a few days while I work on some other projects while the holidays pass, then will be doing more edits.Expect it September sometime. I can’t say anything more exact…like the first or last part, but September should be a good guess.

5. I have started The Officer and the Traveler.

Late last night, I wrote 225 words on it and this morning, I’ve picked back up and am making wonderful progress on Gray’s story.

6. Sebastian’s heroine got a new name.

His book, however, hasn’t made much progress since he and I last chatted on here. By that I mean, I haven’t written massive amounts of words to the story, but I did “straighten” out the kinks and should be able to start making progress on it again. Because of his being disagreeable, I won’t be able to try to off-set the American books with Regencies like I’d mentioned earlier. If Gray’s book takes off and writes itself then I’ll just do all three of the OK books, then go back to the Regencies after the series is complete. We’ll see. All I really know is that when I force a book I end up with major delays which isn’t anything any of us want. Believe me.

I think that’s all! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and have a good week this week!

5 comments on “July is here! Updates!

  1. I just bought The Officer and the Bostoner today! And I’ve been trying to figure out which book is Alex’s, and now I know it’s Her Sudden Groom. I really, really like Alex and have been wanting to read his story. Btw, do the proceeds of the audiobook go toward the MS-150 or just the ebook?

    • Rose Gordon says:

      Yay I’m glad you like Alex. He’s one of my favorites.

      Yes and no on your other question. I’ll put the money from audio and paperbacks from the sale toward the donation but I can’t keep track of it each day as the month goes on. It’ll be some months later before I have those totals and will do a final update then. Also I can’t control the prices of the paperbacks or the audio.

  2. Congratulations on finishing “The Officer and the Southerner” and starting “The Officer and the Traveler.” I am almost finished with my holiday novella and have written three chapters on my New Adult novella.

  3. […] Her Sudden Groom Her Reluctant Groom […]

Share your thoughts--I'd love to hear them!

